Skip to product information
1 of 2

Frederick Loewe

FREDERICK LOEWE - The Little Prince

FREDERICK LOEWE - The Little Prince

Regular price ¥600 JPY
Regular price Sale price ¥600 JPY
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Frederick Loewe - The Little Prince LP record from Japan

Side A:

1. Overture (Orchestra)
2. I Need Air (Pilot)

3. Be Happy (Rose)
4. I'm On Your Side (Pilot)
5. You're A Child (King, Little Prince & Businessman)
6. Little Prince (Pilot)


Side B:

1. I Never Met A Rose (Pilot)

2. Why Is The Desert (Pilot & Little Prince)
3. A Snake In The Grass (Snake)
4. Closer And Closer And Closer (Fox & Little Prince)
5. Finale: Little Prince (Orchestra & Chorus)


Victor - SWX-7097

Comes with insert (VG+) and obi (VG+). Jacket has slight foxing. Disc has a single hairline.

"The Little Prince," with music by Frederick Loewe, is a soundtrack album for the 1974 film adaptation of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's novel. It features a blend of whimsical and poignant compositions, capturing the story's imaginative and reflective spirit. A standout piece is "The Little Prince," embodying the enchanting and philosophical tone of the narrative. This album is unique for its adaptation of a beloved literary work into musical form. Frederick Loewe, known for his work in musical theatre including "My Fair Lady," brings a delicate, narrative-driven approach to "The Little Prince," adding a musical dimension to the classic tale.

Delivery in two weeks (EMS)

Label: Victor

Year: 1975

Country: Japan

Size: 12 inch

Speed: 33rpm

Disc condition: VERY GOOD PLUS

Cover condition: VERY GOOD PLUS

View full details